

29 January 2024

2024 Supplementary Council Election results

At the close of nominations on 25 January, the SA Electoral Commission announced the names of the nominated candidates for the 2024 Supplementary Council Election.

As the number of candidates nominated to contest the election did not exceed the number of persons required to be elected in both the Telowie and Willochra Wards. Nominees have been declared as elected unopposed as follows:

Telowie Ward (1 required) - No election required Jane EVANS

Willochra Ward (1 required) - No election required Roger SCHULTZ

"We look forward to working with the newly elected Council Members. Induction will occur at the Ordinary meeting of Council to be held on 20 February". said CEO Sam Johnson.

Further information about the election is available here:

Electoral Commission of SA - https://ecsa.sa.gov.au/council-information

END

Authorised by Sam Johnson OAM, Chief Executive Officer <u>sam.johnson@mtr.sa.gov.au</u>_0447057040 | 08 86662014