Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

District Council of Mount Remarkable is mindful of community concerns regarding the Coronavirus (COVID 19) and the impact it is having on our local community.

For Further Information Click Here >>

Dismiss alert

Flinders Regional Development Assessment Panel

The Flinders Regional Development Assessment Panel (FRDAP) is established under Section 34(3) of the Development Act 1993 with Schedule 29 of the Development Regulations 2008 setting out the structure of the FRDAP. The FRDAP constituent councils are The Flinders Ranges Council (FRC), District Council of Mount Remarkable (DCMR), District Council of Orroroo Carrieton (DCOC) and District Council of Peterborough (DCP).

The FRDAP consists of five(5) members, comprising four (4) Members made up of one elected member or officer appointed by each of the constituent councils; and one (1) independent Presiding Member (selected by the Minister)The Presiding Member must have a reasonable knowledge of the operation and requirements of the Act and appropriate qualifications or experience in a field that is relevant to the activities of the Panel.

Presiding Member:   Ms Shanti Ditter

Council Members: Mr Garry Thompson (FRC); Mr Colin Nottle (DCMR); Mr Ralph Goehring (DCOC); Mr Frank Hardbottle (DCP)

The FRDAP is required to appoint a Public Officer. The current Public Officer and their contact details are:

Mr Peter McGuinness
Public Officer
Flinders Regional Development Assessment Panel
c/- District Council of Peterborough
PO Box 121, Peterborough SA 5422
Tel: (08) 8651 3566, Fax: (08) 8651 3066, Email:

FRDAP Minutes

Agendas and Minutes for the FRDAP meetings held prior to 1 January 2013 can be found below. The most recent Minutes and Agendas can be found on the District Council of Peterborough website.