Council Wards

Council Wards

The District Council of Mount Remarkable is divided into two Wards: Telowie (3 Councillors) and Willochra (4 Councillors). The Council covers an area of
3422.8 km2, with 5 main towns. 

Map - Ward Boundaries

Map - Telowie Ward

Map - Willochra Ward

An interactive map enabling zoom can be found on the Property Location Browser website at,

You can access this by following the below steps;

  1. Open
  2. Click 'Find' in the top left corner 
  3. Click 'Council' and then click 'Mount Remarkable (DC)
  4. Click 'Layers' in the top left corner 
  5. Click 'Administration' and then select 'LGA Ward' 
  6. Zoom in to see more detail